Orthodox Build

The inaugural Orthodox Build  took place in spring 2018. Join us in spring 2019 for our next build.  

2019 Construction Site Address: Crosstowne subdivision in Raleigh

Tentative Dates:

Wall Build: February 16, 11:00 a.m., construction facility
Wall-Raising Ceremony: February 16, 2:30 p.m., construction site
Dedication Ceremony: TBD

Tentative Construction Schedule

  • Day 1, Wall Build  - Saturday, February 16

  • Week 1 - Saturday, February 23

  • Week 2 - Saturday, March 2

  • Week 3- Saturday, March 9
  • Week 4 - Saturday, March 16
  • Week 5 - Saturday, March 23

  • Week 6 - Saturday, March 30

  • Week 7 - Saturday, April 6

  • Week 8 - Saturday, April 13

  • Week 9 -Saturday, April 27

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Christin Murphy at christin.murphy@habitatwake.org.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.

Coalition Churches
All Saints Antiochian Orthodox Church
Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
St. Gregorios Malankara Orthodox Church
St Mary Coptic Orthodox Church