Johnston County Coalition

The Johnston County Faith Coalition is an ecumenical coalition of Johnston County churches. Join us in 2019 as we build two homes in Selma. 

House # 1:   Schedule, 508 South Webb Street, Selma

  • Week 1: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, January 24-26

  • Week 2: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, January 31-February 2
  • Week 3: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, February 7-9
  • Week 4: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, February 14-16

  • Week 5: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, February 21-23

  • Week 6:  Thursday, Friday, Saturday, February 28-March 2

  • Week 7: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 7-9

  • Week 8:  Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 14-16

  • Week 9: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, March 21-23

House #2:  Tentative Schedule, 208 North Sharpe Street, Selma

  • Day 1: Saturday, March 30
  • Week 1: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 4-6
  • Week 2: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 11-13
  • Week 3: Thursday, April 18
  • Week 4: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 25-27
  • Week 5: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 2-4
  • Week 6: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 9-11
  • Week 7: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 16-18
  • Week 8: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 23-25
  • Week 9: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, May 30-June 1
  • Week 10: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, June 6-8

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Christin Murphy at christin.murphy@habitatwake.org.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.