Cary/ Western Wake Coalition

The Cary/Western Wake Coalition is an ecumenical coalition of churches from Cary and Western Wake joined together strengthening relationships while serving families in need of affordable housing.
 

2019 Cary/Western Wake Location: 1522 Golden Bell Dr.  in the Augusta Landing neighborhood near Walnut Creek.

Wall Build: Saturday, April 13, 8:15 a.m., construction facility, 2615 Westinghouse Boulevard, Raleigh
Wall Raising Ceremony - Saturday, April 13, 11:45 a.m.,  Construction site
Clergy and staff work morning: Thursday, TBD• 8:15 - 11:30 a.m. • Construction site
Dedication Ceremony: TBD

Construction Schedule

  • Day 1: Saturday, April 13

  • Week 1: Saturday, April 27

  • Week 2: Saturday, May 4

  • Week 3:  Saturday, May 11
  • Week 4: Saturday, May 18
  • Week 5:  Saturday, May 25
  • Week 6:  Saturday, June 1

  • Week 7: Saturday, June 8

  • Week 8:  Saturday, June 15

  • Week 9: Saturday, June 22

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Angie Rizzo at angie.rizzo@habitatwake.org (919) 744-2423 or visit http://vhub.at/carycoalition.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.