Episcopal Coalition

The 2019 Episcopal Build will take place in the Crosstowne neighborhood in southeast Raleigh. In addition to providing the labor and funds for the Episcopal Build this year, the Episcopal Coalition will also be providing labor to help build the neighboring Highland UMC home.

Construction Site Addresses: 

  • 828 Grove Creek Lane, Raleigh: Episcopal Build
  • 3108 Frinks Street: Highland UMC Build

Wall Build

  • Highland Build: Saturday, February 9, 8:15 a.m., Habitat  Construction Facility, 2615 Westinghouse Blvd., Raleigh
  • Episcopal Build: Saturday, March 2, 8:15 a.m., Habitat Construction Facility, 2615 Westinghouse Blvd., Raleigh

Episcopal Wall-Raising Ceremony - Saturday, March 2• 11:45 a.m. • Construction site
Episcopal Clergy and staff work morning: Thursday, TBD • 8:15 - 11:30 a.m. • Construction site
Dedication Ceremony: TBD

Tentative Construction Schedule

  • Saturday, February 9, Highland Wall Build and Wall Raising

  • Saturday, February 23

  • Saturday, March 2, Episcopal Wall Build and Wall Raising

  • Saturday, March 9
  • Saturday, March 16

  • Saturday, March 23

  • Saturday, March 30

  • Saturday, April 6

  • Saturday, April 13

  • Saturday, April 27

  • Saturday, May 4

  • Saturday, May 11

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Christin Murphy at christin.murphy@habitatwake.org.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.