Interfaith Build for Unity

The Interfaith Build brings different religious faith communities together to build.

2019 Interfaith Build Location: Crosstowne subdivision, Raleigh

Tentative Dates:
Wall Build - 
 Saturday, April 27 • 8:15 a.m. • Habitat Wake Construction Facility, 2615 Westinghouse Blvd., Raleigh
Wall-Raising Ceremony - Saturday, April 27 • 11:45 a.m. • Construction site
Clergy and staff work morning : Thursday, TBD - 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m. • Construction site
Dedication Ceremony: TBD

Construction Schedule

  • Day 1: Wall Build - Saturday, April 27

  • Day 2: Wall Build - Sunday, April 28

  • Week 1 - Saturday, May 4

  • Week 2 - Saturday, May 11

  • Week 3 - Saturday, May 18
  • Week 4 - Saturday, May 25
  • Week 5 - Saturday, June 1

  • Week 6 - Saturday, June 8

  • Week 7 - Saturday, June 15

  • Week 8 - Saturday, June 22

  • Week 9 - Saturday, June 29

Reserve your work days early. If spots are not filled, they are released for other volunteers 3 weeks prior to the work day to maintain the construction schedule. To reserve work days, contact Christin Murphy at christin.murphy@habitatwake.org.

Saturday Lunch: Your congregation may be assigned one Saturday during the build to provide lunch for the volunteers, house leaders and Americorps staff (30 lunches).

For materials to help recruit volunteers in your congregation, click here.  If you are a coordinator, you can view who has registered from your church on our Volunteer HUB. For instructions, click here.

God@Center

Virtually all religions have some version of the Golden Rule. Let's work together to not only live by the Golden Rule, but build by the Golden Rule.